Prices verified on 2 September 2026 · By Felipe Almeida
Public prices verified on 2 September 2026, one by one, on each vendor's own pricing page. When a company does not publish its prices, the cell says "does not publish" and not an estimate. We re-verify on the first day of every month.
| Tool | Entry plan | Mid plan | Prompts (entry / mid) | Engines covered | Trial without card | Languages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SearchBrand.ai | Pro US$247/mo + VAT | Pro+ US$497/mo + VAT | 250 / 500 credits | 5 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, AI Overviews) | Yes, 10 credits | ES, EN, PT |
| Profound | Starter US$99/mo (billed annually) | Growth US$399/mo | 50 / 100 | 1 on Starter (ChatGPT only); 3 on Growth; up to 9 on Enterprise | Not stated | Not stated |
| Otterly.AI | Lite US$29/mo | Standard US$189/mo | 15 / 100 | 4 by default (ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot). Claude, Gemini and AI Mode are add-ons | Not stated | Not stated |
| AthenaHQ | Essential, free with US$25 in credit | Starter US$295/mo | 300 / 3,600 credits | 10 models | Yes, free plan with 300 credits | Not stated |
| HubSpot AEO | US$50/mo standalone | US$900/mo inside HubSpot for Marketers | No stated prompt limit | 3 (ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity) | Not stated | Multi-language across the suite |
| Peec AI | Does not publish prices | Does not publish prices | 50 / 150 (Advanced 350) | 3 models of your choice; 11 only on Enterprise | Not stated | Multi-country on Advanced |
| Semrush | SEO US$139/mo | Pro+ US$299/mo | Bundled per tier, no public prompt figure | AI metrics included in every plan | Trial requires a card | Multi-language interface |
Otterly.AI Enterprise starts at US$1,000/month according to its own page. Profound, Peec, AthenaHQ and SearchBrand quote Enterprise case by case.
A prompt is not a standard unit. Profound counts tracked prompts; Otterly counts search prompts; AthenaHQ and SearchBrand count credits, and a credit usually equals one answer from one model. The 50 prompts on Profound Starter run against a single engine, so they are 50 answers. The 100 on Growth run against 3, so they are 300. The honest comparison is questions × models × frequency, and you have to do that math yourself.
The entry plan is almost never enough to decide. With 15 prompts —Otterly Lite— you don't cover a category; you cover a handful of brand questions, which are exactly the ones you always answer well and that tell you nothing. Our own set is 156 questions, and across the 140 daily runs that name us we show up 98% of the time. A useful diagnostic starts above 50 non-brand questions.
"Engines covered" hides add-ons. Otterly covers four engines on every plan and charges separately for Claude, Gemini and AI Mode. Peec lets you pick 3 out of 11 except on Enterprise. If your market answers on Gemini —and in Chile it carries weight— that changes the real price.
The number that makes plans with different units comparable. Our own calculation over the prices above, taking the base engine of each plan:
| Plan | Price | Questions | US$ per question/month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Otterly Standard | 189 | 100 | 1.89 |
| Profound Growth | 399 | 100 | 3.99 |
| Otterly Premium | 489 | 400 | 1.22 |
| Otterly Lite | 29 | 15 | 1.93 |
| Profound Starter | 99 | 50 | 1.98 |
We don't include SearchBrand, AthenaHQ or Semrush in this table because they sell credits or tiers, and the equivalent in questions depends on how many models you switch on. Adding them with an assumption of our own would be exactly the kind of number this page exists to avoid.
We're part of the comparison, so we say it straight and with the criteria in plain sight:
When not to pick us: if you operate only in English and only in the United States, our language and invoicing advantage adds nothing, and there are cheaper options per question.
What is the cheapest AEO tool?
Otterly.AI Lite, at US$29 a month with 15 prompts, among the ones that publish a price. HubSpot AEO costs US$50 and states no prompt limit, so in practice it can work out cheaper if three engines are enough for you.
Are there AI visibility tools with a free trial and no credit card?
SearchBrand starts with 10 free credits and no card, and AthenaHQ has a free Essential plan with 300 credits. The rest do not state it on their pricing page.
Which ones bill in Chilean pesos?
Of the seven, only SearchBrand. The rest charge in US dollars, which adds the exchange-rate cost and complicates VAT accounting in Chile.
Why is Peec AI listed without a price?
Because it does not publish one. Its pricing page shows the Starter, Pro, Advanced and Enterprise plans with the prompt counts and a 15% annual discount, but no amount. Verified on 2 September 2026.
Is a paid tool worth it, or can I do this by hand?
By hand works up to about 20 questions. What breaks is repetition: the model's answer changes between runs, so a one-off query is not a data point. With 5 models and 156 questions, our own set generates 780 runs a day.
Verified on 2 September 2026.